Connect with us


These 10 House Republicans Just Voted To Impeach Donald Trump



On Wednesday, President Donald Trump became the first president in US history to be impeached twice after House passed an article charging him with “incitement of insurrection” for his role in last week’s deadly Capitol attack.

But Trump will likely finish out his term in office because it takes a Senate conviction to remove him, even after he’s been impeached.

Senate Majority Leader Mitch McConnell has said he’s in favor of impeachment but won’t agree to bring back Senate early for trial. So Trump’s impeachment trial won’t start until after Jan. 19.

Here are the 10 House Republicans who voted to impeach Donald Trump:

Rep. Liz Cheney of Wyoming
Rep. Adam Kinzinger of Illinois
Rep. Anthony Gonzalez of Ohio
Rep. Tom Rice of South Carolina
Rep. David Valadao of California
Rep. John Katko of New York
Rep. Fred Upton of Michigan
Rep. Jaime Herrera Beutler of Washington
Rep. Dan Newhouse of Washington
Rep. Peter Meijer of Michigan