Connect with us


These 40 Republicans Are Fed Up With Marjorie Taylor Greene



On Wednesday, forty House Republicans voted against Rep. Marjorie Taylor Greene’s latest absurd tactic to delay the vote for the COVID-19 relief bill by calling motion to adjourn. The rejection from her fellow Republicans is yet another sign her party is growing increasingly frustrated with the QAnon congresswoman’s antics.

That figure was more than double the 18 Republicans who voted against her motion last week to end House business for the day.

Some of those Republicans who have bucked Greene and GOP leaders have correctly predicted that the number of “no” votes will only grow as Greene continues to force more of these votes for no particular reason, other than trying to get some attention.

They’ve complained that these unexpected votes, which do not appear on the House schedule, have disrupted constituent meetings and congressional hearings and have no purpose other than gumming up the floor.

“I’m just tired of it. We’re doing this every day, and there’s no point. So I’m just done playing,” Rep. Adam Kinzinger (R-Ill.) said.

Like the other futile Greene votes, Wednesday’s motion to adjourn failed.

Greene said she was trying to stop Congress from passing President Biden’s $1.9 trillion COVID-19 relief package, a “massive woke progressive Democrat wish list.” She also slammed her fellow Republicans and warned that those who crossed her would be seen as siding with the Democratic stimulus.

“We should do everything to stop it. Pay attention if Rs vote to adjourn. Or with the Dems,” Greene tweeted.

But Greene’s antics did little more than stall Biden’s relief bill for an hour or so. The Democratic-controlled House passed the sweeping and popular legislation. President Biden is expected to sign it soon.

Here are the 40 Republicans who voted with Democrats to proceed on the covid-19 relief bill:

Mark Amodei
Don Bacon
Jim Banks
Stephanie Bice
Vern Buchanan
Rep. Calvert
John Carter
Dan Crenshaw
John Curtis
Brian Fitzpatrick
Jeff Fortenberry
Virginia Foxx
Mike Gallagher
Bob Gibbs
Anthony Gonzalez
Kay Granger
Jaime Herrera Beutler
Brian Higgins
Ashley Hinson
Darrell Issa
Mike Johnson
David Joyce
John Katko
Mike Kelly
Steven Wayne Long
Nancy Mace
Brian Mast
David B. McKinley
Peter Meijer
Mariannette Miller-Meeks
Blake Moore
Greg Murphy
Greg Pence
Bill Posey
Tom Rice
Mike Rogers
John Rutherford
Pete Stauber
Tim Walberg
Steve Womack